Vajra’s secret: Always stay in the Heart

vajra5

Utpal Marshall, who is doing an outstanding job, covering the current 3100 mile race in Queens, New York, with his blog Perfection-Journey, published an audio interview with Vajra, one of the early disciples of Sri Chinmoy. Vajra is an example of a cheerful disciple, massaging tight muscles, setting up the camp in the morning, picking up trash around the course and much more. He says:  “Everything that comes along I gladly accept, and whole heartedly perform, with all my heart. I try and make that a 24 x 7, 365 days a year attitude.” Utpal asked him how it is possible for  him to be so cheerful and so accepting.  “The trick is to stay in your heart.  That’s it.  I can’t say it any better than everything transpires within the heart. I start at 4:30 in the morning and set up for the runners.  These days I am pretty fortunate in that I don’t have to work two shifts.  I used to pretty much have to work around the clock.” Listen to the interview on yesterday’s post on Perfection-Journey.

Photo by Utpal Marshall

 

Leave a Reply

