Impressions from Sabah

When spiritual teacher Sri Chinmoy (1931-2007) visited Sabah in 2001/2002 over Christmas and New Year time, I had a severe accident and only by the grace of God I survived. I was forced to stay in and around the hotel. To get some relief of my acute pains I decided to make a little film with the material I had captured during my vacation. And these were landscape scenes at the seashore and within the Resort we were staying in. Then I selected a series of new poems that Sri Chinmoy had written in Sabah and tried to fit them within my movie scenes. The result is “Impressions from Sabah”. – Kedar Misani

Leave a Reply

